notes from the shore

Adventures in Home Recording

Some Quick Thoughts

Just a few quick thoughts this morning before heading into work…

First, take note of a new link to the right –>

Dawn Churchill is a close family friend and prophetic writer. She has been sharing her thoughts recently in a new blog. They are inspiring and encouraging – worth your time to take a look.

Also, I have posted a scratch mix of the new track, Be Thou My Vision. I don’t have time to comment on it in depth, but a few things that I want to continue working on:

The bridge isn’t quite working for me, yet. I think I need to make the piano part more melodic and less of an accompaniment…

On smaller speakers the bodhran is indistinct and muddy…

I think I want to work in high strings starting in the bridge…

That’s all for now. Check out Dawn’s blog!

December 19, 2007 - Posted by | Hymn CD Project |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

