notes from the shore

Adventures in Home Recording

Prelude:From the Rising

When I first started the concept that would become Moments with Him, I knew that I wanted to include interspersed instrumental interludes (which is somewhat ironic since almost the entire project is instrumental – these just aren’t hymns.)

Anyway, I knew that these interludes would all be called “Interlude:” and then the name, such as Majestic. The exception would be this opening track, which would be called Prelude: From the Rising, and be characterized by an upward-moving motif on the piano, and that’s what I started writing. Continue reading

May 14, 2011 Posted by | Hymn CD Project, Production Diary | , , , , | 3 Comments

Give A Little Bit

Hey, my buddy Will has begun posting live videos from a recent concert. Here’s a cover of a classic Supertramp song, Give a Little Bit.

Check it out:
http://www.willsongs.com/live/GiveALittleBit/

May 14, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment